BREAKING NEWS: the long awaited E-VISA regime will be introduced in St. Petersburg and Leningrad region, the corresponding decree will be signed on Thursday, Russian President Vladimir Putin said at a meeting with the Governor of St. Petersburg Alexander Beglov.
Beglov previously appealed to Putin with a request from October 1 to introduce an electronic visa in the city. According to him, this would contribute to the development of tourism in the region.
"There are no objections to your proposal, it will be implemented, and today I will sign the relevant decree... We will extend this regime to St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region," Putin said.

E-visa to St. Petersburg

St.Petersburg Taxi and Transfer Service invites you to discover St. Petersburg and nearby Leningrad Region with free electronic visas.

The regime will be in force from October 1, 2019:
  • Regular single-entry business, tourist and humanitarian visas
  • Online application 4 days before entry date
  • Valid for 30 days
  • Period of stay up to 8 days
  • No consular fee

The list of foreign countries, whose nationals can enter the Russian Federation and depart from the Russian Federation via St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region on the basis of electronic visas:

  • Austria
  • Andorra
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • China and Taiwan
  • Czech Republic
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Kuwait
  • Finland
  • France
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • North Korea
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Vatican

See you in St. Petersburg!